Pasco EDC Task Forces & Committees

Participation in one of Pasco EDC's task forces or committees is a great way to actively contribute to the cultivation of a vibrant business climate in Pasco County, a climate in which every business can achieve its economic potential.

Talent Pipeline Task Force

The Talent Pipeline Task Force creates and maintains partnerships between educational institutions, workforce development organizations and the business community to facilitate the alignment of training and skills required by target industries. Current key priorities include:

  • Increase the number of businesses participating in training programs in order to improve employee job skills in targeted industries
  • Develop a plan to increase hiring from the local labor shed to 80% by 2020
  • Work with workforce partners to encourage the creation of new and enhanced educational programs that meet the changing needs of companies
  • Encourage the development of a workforce ready to meet the needs of current and future competitive projects in targeted industries
  • Identify the workforce entry points for businesses seeking talent and talent seeking employment opportunities


Chair - Skip Miller, SunTrust Bank
Vice Chair - Lex Smith, SunTrust Bank

Terry Aunchman, Pasco County Schools
Rick Casey, PHSC
Dr. Stanley Giannet, PHSC
Ed Goolsby, PHSC
Lauren Jolly, Spherion Staffing 
Tom Mudano, AmSkills
Dr. Kevin O’Farrell, PHSC
Julia Ruddock, Saint Leo University
Jerome Salatino, CareerSource Pasco Hernando​
Staceyann Sinclair, Rasmussen College
Commissioner Kathryn Starkey, Pasco County Board of County Commissioners

Ready Sites Task Force

The  Ready Sites Task Force was created to ensure we have an adequate number of commercial, office, non-retail, and industrial sites for future development for primary targeted industries in Pasco County.  Current key priorities include:

  • Identify current and future trends in commercial real estate related specifically to siting competitive projects in Florida, the Tampa Bay region and Pasco County.
  • Understand the current and future needs of primary targeted industries and beta testing Pasco County’s readiness to attract these industries.
  • Identify minimum standards commercial developers look for when targeting communities for office and industrial business parks.
  • Establish a list of minimum development criteria to gauge the readiness of Pasco’s current and future sites are for development.
  • Investigate methods to promote and preserve key sites for future office and industrial development such as an Industrial Development Authority or similar entity.


Chair – Danielle Ruiz, Duke Energy

Hope Allen, North Tampa Bay Chamber of Commerce
Christine Barreiro, Heidt Design, LLC
Adam Carnegie, Stantec
Jim Cracchiolo, Chesterfield Park Associates, LP
Joshua Davidson, Charter
Powers Dorsett, Bell Fruit, LLC
Patrick Gassaway, Heidt Design, LLC
Larry Guilford, Sun America Realty
Michele Hintson, Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick, LLP
Robyn Huber, Cutler Associates, Inc.
Alexander Hulbert, Dewberry
Melanie Kendrick, Pasco County
Paul Manuel, Coastal Design Consultants, Inc.
Stuart Rogers, Maser Consulting
Jerome Salatino, CareerSource Pasco Hernando
Ryan Sampson, Eshenbaugh Land Company
Jason Sasser, CBRE
Cynthia Spidell, Pasco County
Justin Squires, Bank of America
Terrance Sterett, Walbridge
Heidi Tuttle-Beisner, Commercial Asset Partners Realty
Bill Weatherford, The Weatherford Company, LLC
Barbara Wilhite, Barbara L. Wilhite, PA

International Committee

The International Committee develops strategies, alliances, resources, and programs to increase export sales from Pasco County and to increase jobs from foreign direct investment.  It also works to build Pasco community capacity and competitiveness with respect to international trade and investment.  Current key priorities include:

  • Creation of an international trade and investment strategic plan for Pasco County
  • Design and roll-out of export assistance services
  • Implementation of international promotion program
  • Development of plans/initiatives for international cultural/educational support program
  • Creation of host committee for visiting delegations


Chair - Commissioner Kathryn Starkey

Sueli Bonaparte, Brazil Florida Business Council
Sandra Campbell, U.S. Commercial Services
Joe Davila, BB&T Bank
Tom Dempsey, Saddlebrook Resort
Honorary Consul Jean-Charles Faust, Business Council of West Florida
Dr. Stanley Giannet, PHSC
Rob Henneke, RPE Solutions
Norma Henning, Honorary Consul to the Federal Republic of Germany
Greg Lovelace, Port Tampa Bay
Skip Miller, SunTrust
Tom Mudano, AmSkills
Hubertus Muehlhauser, Welbilt and GACC South
Stacey Nance, Tampa Premium Outlet Mall
Viggo Nielsen, Mettler-Toledo
Deni Nihra, JTD Enterprises
Eileen Rodriguez, Small Business Development Center at USF
David Smith, TRU Simulation + Training
Heidi Tuttle-Beisner, Commercial Asset Partners Realty
Gordie Zimmerman, Florida Hospital Center Ice

Annual Awards Committee - 2018


Chair - Skip Miller, SunTrust Bank

Kurt Beste, Patriot Bank
Mike Bishop, Big Storm Brewing Co.
Kartik Goyani, Metro Development Group, LLC
Michele Hintson, Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick, LLP
Tim McClain, West Pasco Chamber of Commerce
Lei Rosario, Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Suncoast
Ana Segovia, CareerSource Pasco Hernando
Staceyann Sinclair, Rasmussen College
Heidi Tuttle-Beisner, Commercial Asset Partners Realty
David West, Sun America Realty

Audit Committee for FY 17/18


Mike Lawson, Metro Development Group, LLC
Larry Rupp, Suncoast Credit Union
Jeff Lampasso, BB&T Bank
Lex Smith, SunTrust Bank


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.

Task Forces & Committees
Suzanne Renczkowski
Office Manager

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Toll free: (888) 60-PASCO | (888-607-2726)
Telephone: (813) 926-0827 ext. 226
From the Blog

March 16, 2016
Spec Space Proves A Good Bet In Pasco County
“[Compark 75] proved, if you build it they will come.”…
(Read More)

January 28, 2016
Ready to Grow? Exporting May be the Key.
by: Devon Barnett, Economic Development Manager - Pasco Economic Development Council…
(Read More)

September 23, 2015
Pasco Hernando SCORE receives Four National Awards
Source: Pasco Hernando SCORE Pasco Hernando SCORE received four awards…
(Read More)

on Pasco County delivered to your inbox.