Pasco Economic Development Council | 16506 Pointe Village Drive, Suite 107 | Lutz, FL 33558

Pasco EDC Names Executive Committee & Welcomes New Members to Board of Directors

October 20, 2016

Pasco County, Fla. (October 20, 2016)—The Pasco Economic Development Council recently announced the members of its Board of Directors’ Executive Committee for the 2016/2017 fiscal year, which began on October 1, 2016. 

  • Chairman - Jimmy Adcock, Tampa Electric/Peoples Gas
  • Vice Chairman - Keith Appenzeller, King Engineering Associates
  • Secretary/Treasurer -   Kristi Cheatham Pettit, Clearwater Gas System
  • Immediate Past Chairman - Barbara Wilhite, Barbara L. Wilhite, P.A.

“The leadership of our Board is crucial in achieving our vision to be known as Florida’s most competitive climate for growth,” said Bill Cronin, President/CEO of Pasco EDC.  “I am excited to work with our Board of Directors and new Executive Committee to build on the positive forward momentum we have going into this new fiscal year.”

Pasco EDC is also pleased to welcome Steven Hickman of First National Bank of Pasco and Ken West of Medical Center of Trinity as at-large members of its Board of Directors.

Steve Hickman

Steve Hickman began his career in Florida’s banking industry in 1983 when he moved from Columbus, Ohio to work as a commercial loan officer with First Florida Bank in Tampa.  Since 2011, Hickman has served as President and CEO of First National Bank of Pasco, Pasco County’s oldest community bank offering both high-tech and high-touch banking. 

Hickman, like many other First National Bank of Pasco employees, is committed to involvement in the local community.  In addition to his Chairman roles on the Advisory Council for the Lewis Abraham Lacoochee Boys & Girls Club and the Board of Habitat for Humanity of East and Central Pasco, Hickman is also a member of the Boards for the Dade City Chamber of Commerce and the Thomas Promise Foundation.  He is also an active member of Pasco EDC’s SMARTstart Business Incubator Advisory Council.

Ken West

Ken West serves as the Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Medical Center of Trinity, a 288-bed, state-of-the-art hospital.  He holds a Master’s Degree in Health Systems Administration from Georgetown University, completed the Johns Hopkins Hospital Operations Integration Program, and is board certified in healthcare management. 

At Medical Center of Trinity, West oversees general operation, clinical ancillary and support departments as well as construction and development for the four-campus organization, including its two free-standing Emergency Rooms and two Ambulatory Centers.  The facility is recognized among the nation’s Top Performers on five key quality measures—heart attack, heart failure, pneumonia, stroke, and surgical care—by The Joint Commission.

“We are thrilled to have Steve Hickman and Ken West join the Pasco EDC Board as at-large members,” said Jimmy Adcock, incoming Chairman of Pasco EDC’s Board of Directors.  “Both of them have impressive backgrounds in business and their input will be an asset to our Board.”

Pasco EDC’s Board of Directors is responsible for governing the organization and providing guidance in the execution of its strategy.  The organization’s governance structure enables private and public sector leaders to collectively leverage knowledge, passion, influence, and relationships to create a sustainable and diversified economy in Pasco County.

For more information on Pasco EDC and becoming an investor, visit the Join Us page of the Pasco EDC website or call (813) 926-0827.

#          #          #

About Pasco Economic Development Council
Pasco EDC is the lead economic development organization dedicated to the overall growth and prosperity of Pasco County through the development of a sustainable and diversified economy.  Pasco EDC continues to be a strong partnership funded by corporate and public investors focused on the economic vitality of Pasco County.

Pasco EDC Names Executive Committee & Welcomes New Members to Board of Directors
Lauren Miceli
Director of Marketing & Communications

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Telephone: +1 813 355 0615